Elegance & Grace – Jeff Buckley

Posted on Updated on

Madasa Writing

Can you accurately pinpoint the exact moment when everything you knew about life was shifted dramatically to the left? For me, it was the moment I heard the elegant chaos that was Jeff Buckley’s voice. Sincerely, the moment I heard the bend and twine of his lullaby over a syrupy love song called “Everybody Here Wants You”, I was no more good.

There’s so much to say about this man, so much to love and appreciate of his grandeur that words alone are sure to almost cheapen his exceptional talent. However, I’ll try my best to leave anything erroneous — meaning anything that’s not complete and utter adoration — away from this piece.

I, like so many, came to Buckley’s surreal magic after his death, ten years afterwards to be exact. I was all a quiver with the soul mastery of Lewis Taylor [1]. It was on his…

View original post 1,186 more words

2 thoughts on “Elegance & Grace – Jeff Buckley

    Cy White said:
    October 14, 2012 at 2:46 am

    Thanks so much for the reblog. I reall appreciate it. I’m always happy when somebody enjoys my writing, even more so when an artist I love gets more recognition ^-^

      wherethemindroams said:
      October 14, 2012 at 4:24 am

      I fell in love with Jeff Buckley not that long ago. I would have fallen in love with him much sooner if I didn’t avoid the song “Hallelujah” like the plague. I still do, but now I click on Jeff Buckley’s name, knowing that this man is more than a song more than half of Youtube has covered the cover of.

Leave a Reply

