Flipping Channels

Posted on Updated on

Channel 50
Sensation . . .
I feel your lips trickle over my body like you’re pouring a spring.
Danger . . .
Presents its well-worn path but I’ll continue to tread.
Green apple stained lips touchin’ on those pink;
I yearn for the very thing I can’t reach.

Channel 6
I try not to pay doubters with the dimes for my thoughts,
So I choose loan the worrisome money to you.
Perhaps you can pay for a trip around the little world
Or explore my mind’s amusement park
(A tired worker will help if you get lost).
I’m here to impress without bribing myself off.

Channel 13
Do you like what you hear
‘Cause it’s the sound of the legs of my mind running round ‘n’ round?
Come and take a walk with me, darling.
You might hear thoughts of you echoing from the atoms of the air.

Channel 51
I want to touch you here and there
Make this distant dream a skin-tight reality

Channel 68
So see me when you can,
But I might let my heart’s bifocals get a little cloudy.
Read me when you can
I’ll keep my eye and mind open like a 24/7 bookstore
You might find the next great American anxious novel.

Channel 89
I don’t know if you’ll understand what I mutter here
What I’ll break into seductive segments to show you my heart
To show you I’m trying to think a little more abyss like
What remains as sporadic as my thoughts
I’m elated you take me as Looney Tunes as I am
Please stay tuned

One thought on “Flipping Channels

    Cy White said:
    January 21, 2013 at 7:22 am

    Reblogged this on Madasa Writing and commented:
    You always did know what channels I keep going back to.

Leave a Reply

