The Past 90 Days?

Posted on Updated on

I have ran into a writer’s drought the vastness of the Gobi Desert.

I grew into the shoes of an adult and threw them out because, hey, She’s back.

I stumbled and fell on stones in my flee from my Dark Comfort.

I watched someone walk out of my life, and I still want to know the essential question:

“Do you ever think of me anymore?”

I gained a close comrade or two and learned how the world AK-47ed their hearts.

I celebrated as higher learning opened its expensive arms and accepted me into its machine.

I found a potential, but I’m not sure how long she’ll stand me.

 

By goodness,

Where has the time gone?

Leave a Reply

